MusicOur Choral Tradition

Choir Diary and Visits (Trinity Term 2017)

All Friday rehearsals begin at 7:30pm
All Sunday morning rehearsals begin at 9:30am
All Sunday Evensong rehearsals begin at 4:30pm (exception 11th June)
Ascension Day and Corpus Christi rehearsals begin at 7:15pm

 

WEEK 1

(5th Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 28th April
Sunday 30th April

Easter III
Rehearsal
Parish Eucharist 10:15am
 

WEEK 2

(1st Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 5th May
Sunday 7th May

Easter IV
Rehearsal
All-Age Eucharist 10:15am
 

WEEK 3

(2nd Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 12th May
Sunday 14th May

Easter V
Rehearsal
Sung Eucharist 10:15am Service
Choral Evensong at ST. MARY’S CHURCH, HITCHIN – Joint choirs time tbc
 

WEEK 4

(3rd Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 19th May
Sunday 21st May

Easter VI
Rehearsal
Choral Eucharist 10:15am Service
 

WEEK 5

(4th Sunday of the month)
   
  Thursday 25th May
Friday 26th May
Sunday 28th May
Ascension Day

Sun. after Asc.
Sung Eucharist 8pm Service
Rehearsal
Sung Eucharist 10:15am Service
Choral Evensong 5:30pm Service
 

WEEK 6

(1st Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 2nd June
Sunday 4th June

Pentecost)
Half Term – Choir Holiday
Half Term – Choir Holiday
 

WEEK 7

(2nd Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 9th June
Sunday 11th June

Trinity Sunday
Rehearsal
Sung Eucharist 10:15am Service
Choral Evensong 3:00pm Service
(rehearsal 2:00pm)
 

WEEK 8

(3rd Sunday of the month)
   
  Thursday 15th June
Friday 16th June
Sunday 18th June
Corpus Christi

Sun. after Trinity
Sung Eucharist 8pm Service
Rehearsal
Choral Eucharist 10:15am Service
 

WEEK 9

(4th Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 23rd June
Sunday 25th June

2nd after Trinity
Rehearsal
Sung Eucharist 10:15am Service
Choral Evensong 5:30pm Service
(joint with Bedford School Chapel Choir)
 

WEEK 10

(1st Sunday of the month)
   
  Friday 30th June
Sunday 2nd July

3rd after Trinity
Rehearsal
All-Age Eucharist 10:15am
 

WEEK 11

(2nd Sunday of the month & final Choir Sunday of the Academic Year)
  Friday 7th July
Sunday 9th July

4th after Trinity
Rehearsal
Sung Eucharist 10:15am Service
Festival Evensong 5:30pm Service

Summer Residency at Carlisle Cathedral – Friday 18th to Sunday 20th August 2017